My Band Review surpasses band’s website in google search

Follow me on Twitter. Add me as a friend on at Orkut or Facebook . Visit my Flickr photostream.

Google search continues to surprise me. Its not even 24 hours since I posted my experience with the live music of KatzenJammer, an all girls band from Norway. I listened to them twice during South by South West (SXSW) 2009 in Austin – at street side past midnight and at at ThreadGill’s during afternoon. And they were simply splendid. Read my post to know more. Today, when I searched for ‘KatzenJammer Norway’, my post got higher preference than the band’s own official website. I quickly took a snapshot, before it slips down. Here’s it:

 

Katzenjammer Norway Search results

Katzenjammer Norway Search results

Yahoo, though, rates my post at 12th position and their official website at 1st (and this is what you would normally expect).  Here’s a picture of their signature Balalaika with a smiley:

 

Contrabass Balalaika

Contrabass Balalaika

Please check out KatzenJammer’s videos on youtube, their Myspace profile where you can listen to the songs too, and their website.

6 Responses to “My Band Review surpasses band’s website in google search”

  1. Florence Italy Says:

    Look forward to reading more from you in the future,keep up the good work.

  2. meetsudeshna Says:

    Hi Kalyan,
    I checked out your blog link after reading this post, and saw its still ranking above KatzenJammer girls official website. Cheers for that.

    And to add a little note, you need not be so modest, photography really needs the eyes of a photographer, and thats what counts more

  3. Florence Italy Says:

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader.

  4. Radha Says:

    Hi Kalyan, I didnt find the option to reply to your Tweet, so I thot I’d leave a response here.. I do follow your blog regularly.. Your photography is brilliant! 🙂

    • Kalyan Banerjee Says:

      Radha, thanks for dropping by (again) and commenting (this time). You flattered me lady .
      Well, all I do is ‘point and shoot’ and sometime with an SLR. Its the subjects and cameras that do the trick – not much of a skill required from my side though. Great that you liked ’em.

      • Radha Says:

        🙂 Am glad you are flattered.. You are being quite modest about your pictures though… If you are interested, please do check my some of my pictures (I do the basic ‘point and shoot’ in a regular camera). They are on my Facebook account.


Leave a Reply

